1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please register or sign in to get full access to the forum.

FPS should not equal Tick Speed

Discussion in 'Graphic Bugs' started by STARRACE777, Aug 1, 2016.

  1. STARRACE777

    STARRACE777 Private E-1 (2) Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    246
    So i recently got a new graphics card and i ended up getting better fps, but the game speed got faster to the point of about 3x the normal speed (the speed up was instant)
    The FPS was about 200~300
     
  2. xXTacocubesXx

    xXTacocubesXx Command Sergeant Major (13) Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    579
    What you think is the "normal" speed could actually be slower than optimal. Did you try looking in the settings in-game and turning vsync on?
     
  3. STARRACE777

    STARRACE777 Private E-1 (2) Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    246
    yes i did that, to stabilize my fps. i am guaranteed that the speed that i was getting was a lot faster than normal
    i compared it with many youtube videos
     
  4. RumMumMario

    RumMumMario General of the Army (25) Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3,033
    Likes Received:
    3,773
    Trophy Points:
    1,354
    Turn on V-Sync. It'll cap your FPS to 60 but will most likely fix your issue.
     
  5. STARRACE777

    STARRACE777 Private E-1 (2) Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    246
    i know, but this is still a bug none the less
     
  6. STARRACE777

    STARRACE777 Private E-1 (2) Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    246
    Surprisingly this is still not fixed