1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please register or sign in to get full access to the forum.

[S] Full-Screen Application / Stand-Alone

Discussion in 'General Game Talk' started by xvio, Apr 21, 2013.

  1. WildHogs

    WildHogs Unconfirmed Member

    I don't expect this can be fixed until 'Format', do I?
     
  2. WildHogs

    WildHogs Unconfirmed Member

    Bingo!
     
  3. xXxTnTxXx

    xXxTnTxXx General of the Army (25) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,766
    Likes Received:
    2,223
    Trophy Points:
    1,203
    This'll probably work for my problem, right?
     
  4. asdfas

    asdfas Major (18) Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    300
    Trophy Points:
    851
    It should.
     
  5. Tank 1337

    Tank 1337 Colonel (20) Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2,000
    Trophy Points:
    929
    An update?? YUS!
    Thank you xvio :D
     
  6. xvio

    xvio Civil Servant Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    478
    Fudge, you caught me before I could fix my typos...
     
  7. Tank 1337

    Tank 1337 Colonel (20) Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2,000
    Trophy Points:
    929
    It's okay, I'll un-quote and re-quote :3

    But I love the liquid window :O It's epic, now someone can put a whole bunch of them up and make it their background ._.
    and the coordinate thing... O.M.G.
     
    xXxTnTxXx and xvio like this.
  8. TankFrank

    TankFrank First Lieutenant (16) Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    614
    Trophy Points:
    679
    Thank you xvio!!!
     
    xvio likes this.
  9. Tank 1337

    Tank 1337 Colonel (20) Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2,000
    Trophy Points:
    929
    ~Snip~

    EDIT: Another thing, on very low quality, round objects, such as shots, and the dots that indicate which turn it is, appear to be diamonds. Is this because of the zoom settings? It's cool, whatever it is:
    diamonds.png
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2014
    xXxTnTxXx likes this.
  10. Goldschlarger

    Goldschlarger Lieutenant General (23) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    1,888
    Trophy Points:
    1,203
    Yeah i downladed this new verion a couple of hours ago, and it does run alot better. Thanks xvio :),
     
    xvio likes this.
  11. Tank 1337

    Tank 1337 Colonel (20) Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2,000
    Trophy Points:
    929
    Waaaaat?
    You're just going to town with these updates huh xvio.
     
    jgalloway64 and smallworldzz like this.
  12. Aevoa

    Aevoa Unconfirmed Member

    c>
    As some others have mentioned, I think it would look nice with a simplistic silver tank as the icon. Perhaps:
    (One would simply need to run the image below through an .ico converter)

    [​IMG]


    It would look rather nice on a desktop:

    [​IMG]
     
  13. snipkill (thrice)

    snipkill (thrice) Private First Class (4) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    400
    feel you, w.i.n.e sucks...
     
  14. Tank 1337

    Tank 1337 Colonel (20) Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2,000
    Trophy Points:
    929
    I may have found a bug, not for sure though, might just be my computer.
    When you drag the courser within the shooting radius, the coordinates slow way down, this didn't happen in 1.6
    But other than that, the color scheme is awesome, the old one was an eyesore.
     
    jgalloway64 likes this.
  15. AlmostSoClose

    AlmostSoClose Sergeant Major of the Army (14) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    473
    Trophy Points:
    628
    So could you buy me a windows PC so I can try this out?
    Bah, if only I didn't use a Mac. .-.
     
  16. Kendall&Grace

    Kendall&Grace Brigadier General (21) Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    960
    Trophy Points:
    1,003
    Xvio, your app is amazingly fast! I love it !!!
     
    jgalloway64 and chickadee like this.
  17. Real MAXI

    Real MAXI Private E-2 (3) Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    374
    Downloaded it, gonna test. I'm new to the SSL2 forums btw. :)
     
    xXxTnTxXx likes this.
  18. Oehler

    Oehler Corporal (5) Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    425
    Great job, just one question.

    If your account is on facebook there is no way to use the "fullscreen app", right?
     
    jgalloway64 likes this.
  19. xXxTnTxXx

    xXxTnTxXx General of the Army (25) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,766
    Likes Received:
    2,223
    Trophy Points:
    1,203
    Nope...
     
    jgalloway64 likes this.
  20. potatoes and pie

    potatoes and pie Command Sergeant Major (13) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    952
    Trophy Points:
    529
    im sorry, but such oldschool technology! XD
     
    xXxTnTxXx likes this.
  21. Mr Anonymous

    Mr Anonymous Sergeant Major of the Army (14) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    1,011
    Trophy Points:
    629
    Ok, so I decided to download this today but I'm getting the white screen like Tnt had posted. I downloaded all 3 versions and it's the same white box. I tried cleaning the cache, I tried restarting, I tried to download the .NET framework stuff too but mine was already up to date. Still only have the white box sadly. I've been at the hospital with a relative for the last week and the net here has Shellshock blocked so I can't play. I've tried proxy servers, I've tried pinging it, and I've even tried the google translator trick too. Nothing works so I tried to use this stand alone app but still no luck. Any ideas?

    [​IMG]
     
    xXxTnTxXx and jgalloway64 like this.
  22. Tank 1337

    Tank 1337 Colonel (20) Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2,000
    Trophy Points:
    929
    Not sure if this is the same problem I had at all, but I had this same error a while back, fixed it with later versions. But I found clicking repeatedly, randomly across the white space made it load for me. Otherwise it would just sit there, doing nothing.
    ...google translate trick? :eek:

    I also have been having an unrelated error, but it's still bothering me and I can't seem to fix it. Every time I open the application, it resets the game to default settings, and filters. Nothing more than an annoying quick fix, but that's what makes it so annoying...
     
  23. Mr Anonymous

    Mr Anonymous Sergeant Major of the Army (14) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    1,011
    Trophy Points:
    629
    I just got home and tested the stand alone app here, it works great here so I'm guessing it had to be something with the net up there blocking everything. I'll just have t0 load it before I leave in the mornings. The google translate trick is where you go type in the url of the site you want like shellshocklive2.com and translate it to another language then hit enter and it bypasses the filters of the blocked net you're on. I did get to the site like that but still couldn't load the game lol. That does sound very annoying having to reset all your settings everytime you come into the game too.
     
    Tank 1337 likes this.
  24. Tank 1337

    Tank 1337 Colonel (20) Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2,000
    Trophy Points:
    929
    Wow wish I'da known that back in school rofl
     
  25. smallworldzz

    smallworldzz Unconfirmed Member

    ohh , thanks , BUT GOOGLE TRANSLATE IS BLOCKED
     
    xXxTnTxXx and jgalloway64 like this.