1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please register or sign in to get full access to the forum.

WE NEED AN IN GAME SSL GUIDE

Discussion in 'General Game Talk' started by Penguin, Apr 9, 2016.

1. Penguin

Penguin Captain (17) Member

Hi,lately i have saw so many people(low lvls) that don't have any idea of how the game works....for example they asked me how i have done to land an arc shot with high wind(wich is only a small math concept)and they thougth i was a mega ultra pro and that they would never be that good.I think that people must have the opportunity to learn this game without having to play 50 h like most of us did.That guid would be in game and it would teach you:
    -xp system(xp mult)
    -modes
    -game settings
    -how to aim an arc shot with wind or none
    -how to earn gears
    -skill rating work
    -how every weap works(something similar to ssl2 ones)
    -skill shot concept
    upload_2016-4-9_15-11-38.png look up the conversation,he tought that beating an high lvl he would lvl up fast with xp,people doesn't have the minimum idea of how SSL works and we need some ways to make thems learn the game(however i kicked him cause this people are anoying)
    edit: i remeber that kyle wanted to make an ssl wiki,this idea failed cause in the past game had much more important things in the works,but now there are way more people,game gained complexity and average IQ of new player is lower than 6 months ago so i think that now this idea should be good.But this wiki should be in game cause if it isn't no low lvl are going to see this

Last edited: Apr 9, 2016
  2. referee11

referee11 First Lieutenant (16) Member

XP Mult is obvious, and even low levels understand it. Simple multiplication.
    Modes explain themselves once you play.
    What game setting isn't obviously pointed out? They seem basic and simple to me.